Lean not on your own understanding

Even your lack of it.

“I don’t understand life at all right now.”

“Like why God-“

“No,” not that. “I trust Him. I have faith He has a purpose in this. I just have no understanding of what He’s doing, or what this is all about, or why things are they way they are.” I feel clueless.

What am I doing? What is the significance?

If it’s only to be in the Word daily, worship Him, pray, work, and rest in the knowledge that His presence is always with me, is not that good? It is.

There is a purpose to every season God brings us to. Even the one I am in now. It’s difficult to not understand, but that leaves me relying on faith in God alone. Perhaps this is exactly the way God wants it.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will direct your path.”  Proverbs 3:5-6

 

 

Leave a Reply

